Testimonials

5 stars Pam N Featured review 

I was completely satisfied with the entire experience with Dawson Forest Animal Hospital. Dr. Allen, and her staff were professional, friendly, and reassuring to me, as a new customer. I was referred by my friend, Carol Pollard, and can honestly say, that she did me a favor. Thank you, so much , for taking such good care of Kade, "my baby", and I will continue to use you, and refer to anyone I know. 

8 months ago 

5 stars DAN S Customer since 2001 

Friendly and courteous staff. 

5 months ago 

5 stars Tina K Customer since 2018 


Friendly staff! Great with my dog who is a bit high strung. Office was extremely clean and welcoming. 

5 months ago 

5 stars Melanie M Customer since 2014 

Wonderful service as always! 

5 months ago 

5 stars Judy H Customer since 2017 

From entering the front door, service is No 1 for your furry four-legged family member* and for you, too!! The Staff and Drs. are caring, kind and professional as well as smiles from everyone!! 

Thank you!! 

Judy Hansford and Maicu* 

5 months ago 

5 stars GREG S Customer since 2012 

I started coming to Dawson forest animal hospital 2005 Dr Allen and her staff are very nice and it's now 2018 and I live an hour away from there and it's worth to me to make that drive for my dog to see Dr Allen and than you Dr Allen for being a good Dr for coco 

6 months ago 

5 stars JIMMY B Customer since 2012 

Great professional service !!!!! The team cares about your pets and the service they provide. Thumbs up!!! 

6 months ago 

5 stars Dianna H Customer since 2016 

Great! Helpful and caring doctor and staff! 

6 months ago 

5 stars Laurie R Customer since 2011 

They are always pleasant and friendly. Great people and service. 

6 months ago 

5 stars Judith M Customer since 2014 

I really enjoy this group! I recommend Dr. Allen to all my fur baby friends! 

6 months ago 

5 stars Donald B Customer since 2014 

Got the meds, paid, enjoyed the welcome. 

6 months ago 

5 stars DONAVAN B Customer since 2011 

My dog loves going there 

6 months ago 

5 stars Etta C Customer since 2012 

Dana and staff are excellent. Ive never had a bad experience there. 

6 months ago 

5 stars LISA M Customer since 1998 

I always enjoy visiting the office. And they are so good with my pets. Truly trust Dr Allen and the staff 

7 months ago 

5 stars LISA M Customer since 1998 

Always positive experience. Doesn't matter which pet I bring in, always ask after the others and always interested in what is happening with me. 

7 months ago 

5 stars Vanessa K Customer since 2018 

The folks at Dawson Forest Animal Hospital are very kind and sweet to my pup. I appreciate their counsel when it comes to ways to keep my dog feeling healthy & happy. 

7 months ago 

5 stars Joyce B Customer since 2015 

every one was friendly and nice. 

7 months ago 

5 stars Judy S Customer since 2013 

I love this vet and her staff. They manage to be both professional and caring, devoted to their clients and their pets. I feel so blessed to have found them and all my fur babies adore them. 

8 months ago 

5 stars BRAD W Customer since 2007 

very nice staff and Doc. Never have to wait a long time for services. i appreciate that 

8 months ago 

5 stars Cherie C Customer since 2017 

Dr. Allen takes great care of my 2 cats and 2 dogs. Took one of my cats in, found out he is now diabetic, and had a uti. He is a timid cat and all staff very very gentle and kind to him. They take the time to talk to me and explain everything which I appreciate as my fur babies are so special to me and I like to completely understand their issues. Vet bills are just plain out high everywhere but she is very reasonable. Wouldn't go anywhere else. 

8 months ago 

5 stars Pam N Customer since 2018 

I was completely satisfied with the entire experience with Dawson Forest Animal Hospital. Dr. Allen, and her staff were professional, friendly, and reassuring to me, as a new customer. I was referred by my friend, Carol Pollard, and can honestly say, that she did me a favor. Thank you, so much , for taking such good care of Kade, "my baby", and I will continue to use you, and refer to anyone I know. 

8 months ago 

5 stars June H Customer since 2017 

We are fairly new to Dawson Forest Animal Hospital, but we love that Dr. Allen actually worked with our old Vet (who's retired now). The staff is very warm & inviting to us & we look forward to working with them for many years to come. 

8 months ago 

5 stars Elisha F Customer since 2015 

They take amazing care of my dog. He loves to go see them! 

8 months ago 

5 stars Anonymous Verified customer 

Excellent service! The staff are always very friendly and knowledgeable. I would not take my pets anywhere else! 

8 months ago 

5 stars BEVERLY F Customer since 2003 

Wonderful care as always!!! 

8 months ago 

5 stars Patrice K Customer since 2001 

I took my kitten to Dr.Allen because he was not feeling good. She was patient and kind with my fur baby. My 6 year old went to the appointment with me and he asked lots of questions. Dr.Allen answered all of our questions and even let my son listen to our kitten's heart. The other staff members were also very nice and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Dawson Forest Animal Hospital. 

8 months ago 

5 stars Susan N Customer since 2015 

I've used Dawson Forest Animal Hospital with several of my cats Frankie,Sambo and Pumpkin and have always had a wonderful experience.They always get right to us and always have a special treat for my babies! I would highly recommend them. 

8 months ago 

5 stars NICOLE T Customer since 2012 

Thank you! Feel better about Brandy now! 

8 months ago 

5 stars Josh V Customer since 2018 

Took my 7 month old puppy to them and she had mange. Luna (my puppy) was not being super reasonable but the staff worked with her and got the job done while taking care of her! They are all very great people, great environment, and good prices! Will be returning!!!thank you taking care of my Luna 

8 months ago 

5 stars Judith M Customer since 2014 

Dr. Allen is the best! 

8 months ago 

5 stars Jorge G Customer since 2011 

Staff and Doctor are fantastic! I trust them with our precious family members. They have always taken a personal interest in both our dogs and clearly have a personal bond with them. We fully trust them and they are always willing to make drop off and pickup easy for us. They provide reminders when shots are due and always ask how they are doing. I would not take them elsewhere. Thank you so much for all you do for our girls. 

9 months ago 

5 stars Terri W Customer since 2012 

I’ve been going there for the past 3 years. They are great! 

9 months ago 

5 stars Debbie J Customer since 2016 

Its always a pleasure to bring my dog to see Dr Allen & her staff. They always take the time to explain what they are doing, give health tips & make us feel like family. I highly recommend. 

9 months ago 

5 stars TEMPTIE K Customer since 2010 

In the past 8 years I have never had a bad experience with Dr Allen or her staff. They have always gone out of their way to care my family’s pets. We have had seriously ill pets as well as well check ups. I would recommend her to anyone without reservation.

9 months ago 

5 stars Jessica C Customer since 2017 

Love, love, love you guys!! :) Bailey and Matthew do too even if they don't always show it lol. Thank you for taking great care of them! 

9 months ago 

5 stars LISA M Customer since 1998 

Always able to get what I need 

9 months ago 

5 stars Dee S Customer since 2017 

The staff was very friendly they took very good care of patches I'm very pleased 

9 months ago 

5 stars Edward C Customer since 2011 

We all love DFAH!!! They are so knowledgeable about our animals and have been very instrumental in helping our 11 year old Dalmatian have a better quality of life. 

9 months ago 

5 stars Jim H Customer since 2014 

Entire staff is kind and understanding. All are knowledgeable and patient with animals and owners. Dr. Allen is a great veterinarian. I would not hesitate to recommend Dawson Forest Animal Hospital to anyone. 

9 months ago 

5 stars STANLEY H Customer since 2009 

Dawson Forest Animal Hospital goes way beyond just a Clinic. As soon as you entry the door you feel very welcome. I feel like it's more personal cause it's the same vet every time and Dr Allan listens to all your concerns and tells you the best treat for your pet. I highly recommend Dr Allan @ Dawson Animal Hospital. 

9 months ago 

5 stars Lisa O Customer since 2018 

Staff was super friendly and professional. They were so sweet to my 4 year old daughter and spoke to me so kindly. I felt like my dog was in very good hands. Definitely my new full time vet. 

9 months ago 

5 stars CHARLES W Customer since 2013 

Excellent boarding and grooming for Amos! 

9 months ago 

5 stars Judy S Customer since 201


My dog had a very positive experience again with her second boarding. She kisses the girls who work there every time she comes in; she loves them all that much. I wouldn't dream of taking her anywhere else 

10 months ago 

5 stars MAUREEN G Customer since 2006 

Always polite and knowledgeable and I would take my dogs any place else. 

10 months ago 

4 stars Judith M Customer since 2014 

I enjoy the personal experience I have with Dr. Allen and her staff. 

10 months ago 

4 stars Hazel S Customer since 2018 

Good job 

10 months ago 

5 stars Kate J Customer since 2018 

Everyone was wonderful to us and our new puppy. They made sure he was happy and felt safe. He was so busy eating a treat he didn’t even know he got his shot. They took time with us and answered our questions, and never seemed rushed. They were awesome. 

10 months ago 

5 stars Judith M Customer since 2014 

Even though I live in Gainesville, I still drive over with my dogs as I know Dr. Allen will take good care of them. 

10 months ago 

5 stars Anonymous Verified customer 

Everyone was very kind, clearly liked animals and took their time with my dog & I. We appreciated the care and information we received. Thank you. 

10 months ago 

5 stars LISA M Customer since 1998 

Dr Allen is always ready to listen and truly interested in personal stories about my cats 

10 months ago 

5 stars Carole T Customer since 2016 

You guys are great! Been coming there over 2 years now and have the highest confidence in Chelsea's care. Thanks so much!!! 

10 months ago 

5 stars Zach B Customer since 2017 

Always a great place to go 

10 months ago 

5 stars Joni P Customer since 2017 

I’ve never found a more knowledgeable and caring vet in my life. I’m so thankful. 

10 months ago 

5 stars DEANA K Customer since 2013 

Very friendly staff and quick service. Information and instructions explained thoroughly! 

11 months ago 

5 stars MIKE B Customer since 1999 

Dr. Allen provides excellent care to our dogs & horses. 

11 months ago 

5 stars Edward C Customer since 2011 

We always have a great experience at DFAH. This week we took a rescued kitten for its first vet visit. Got shot, wormer and great info on care, Nutrition and flea control. Love Dr. Dana Allen and her super friendly and helpful staff. 

11 months ago 

5 stars Bessie M Customer since 2015 

Very clean and friendly people 

11 months ago 

5 stars Anonymous Verified customer 

Christy was very helpful and took the time to explain what was going to with my kitty. 

11 months ago 

5 stars CHARLES W Customer since 2013 

Always awesome! Great staff! Dr Allen is the best! 

11 months ago 

5 stars GREG S Customer since 2012 

I have been going to Dawson forest animal hospital for 18 years Dr Allen is a good Dr I think she is great and they have a very nice staff to deal with 

11 months ago 

5 stars Beth V Customer since 2013 

Wonderful 

11 months ago 

5 stars Regina T Customer since 2018 

Every one was nice and seem to care about my family member ;

11 months ago 

5 stars Laurie R Customer since 2011 

Love Dr Allen. Very caring and reasonable 

11 months ago 

5 stars Donald B Customer since 2014 

My animals were provided great care and I was pleased. 

11 months ago 

5 stars Etta C Customer since 2012 

Doctor Dana has always done a great job for my animals. I'm very grateful for her and her staff. 

11 months ago 

5 stars JANICE C Customer since 2011 

Very compassionate and caring and committed to the clients needs . I recommend Dr Allen to everyone I meet . 

11 months ago 

5 stars Rebecca G Customer since 2017 

I took my pug in to be shaved and groomed by Amy Dawson Forest Animal Hospital groomer. Out of all the times I have had him groomed never has a job been done so nicely and so lovingly. Would definitely recommend this groomer and this veterinarian!

Jake R.
I love you all! 

Jim H.
Excellent pet care. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Dr. Allen is very professional in dealing with animals and their owners. I am pleased to recommend Dawson Forest Animal Hospital to my friends and neighbors. 

Sandra B.
Everything was great. I appreciated that the wait was short. 

Lisa M.
I have no specific suggestions. Always very helpful, courteous, on time. Always there if I need 

Brad W.
I like coming here! I always have trusted my pet health care to Dr. Dana and staff. You guys do a great job! 

Gail F.
Now my new vet. Did great with my Laci! 

Samantha L.
Dr. Dana Allen has taken care of my pets for the past 20 years. I would NEVER take them anywhere else!! She is the most compassionate and dedicated vet I have ever met. Also, the staff is so sweet and caring and always take great care of my zoo!! 

Robert E.
Your service and staff are rated as a 10!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 

Sam J.
All of your Staff are extremely helpful and your senior staff very knowledgeable. Dana been our Vet for Twenty Years . Our Dog has boarded there many times . We are always Happy with the service . 

Lisa I.
Don't change a thing! Love all the folks who work there! 

James W.
Very friendly and inviting atmosphere. Will be coming back for more services for tigger, thanks 

Nancy L.
You couldn't have made it any better except to give me better news on my dogs condition. Thank you for all of your help and seeing me on such short notice 

Melanie H.
So nice that you can stay to hear all my concerns. I never feel rushed or any disinterest from you or your staff. 

We're sorry, but you do not have permission to install the Demandforce Connect widgets. Please call Demandforce Support at 1-800-220-1136 for more information.
We're sorry, but you do not have permission to install the Demandforce Connect widgets. Please call Demandforce Support at 1-800-220-1136 for more information.
We're sorry, but you do not have permission to install the Demandforce Connect widgets. Please call Demandforce Support at 1-800-220-1136 for more information.
We're sorry, but you do not have permission to install the Demandforce Connect widgets. Please call Demandforce Support at 1-800-220-1136 for more information.

Contact Us

No form settings found. Please configure it.

Location

Find us on the map

Office Hours

Our Regular Schedule

Dawson Forest Animal Hospital

Monday:

7:30 am-6:00 pm

Tuesday:

7:30 am-1:00 pm

Wednesday:

7:30 am-6:00 pm

Thursday:

7:30 am-6:00 pm

Friday:

7:30 am-6:00 pm

Saturday:

8:00 am-12:00 pm

Sunday:

Closed